Do you know that Google is recording everything about you? Google knows your searches, interests and it even records your voice. Do you think your search history is cleared after you clear your browsing history? No way! Once you search for a topic on Google it gets recorded and it stays with Google even if you delete browsing history.
How to use My Activity Settings in Google to stop recording
You can delete your activities in Google with My Activity settings in Google. You can also delete activities in Google of various Google products like YouTube, Gdrive, Gmaps and many more. Google also records the places you visited with Gmaps. Click the menu in the upper left corner and click Activity controls, there you will find activity controls.
All the activities like web searches, YouTube searches, Gmaps, voice recording, tracking, device info and others. Just click on the toggle button to turn off tracking.