The instant messaging app WhatsApp is rolling out a new update to its messenger application. WhatsApp is having millions and billions of users in worldwide. Till now only sending messages was in our control but very soon you can also delete a message which was already sent from your device or tablet. As of now there was no option of deleting a massage before the recipient sees it.
The recall feature will be enabled in WhatsApp pretty soon and this feature will be available for WhatsApp users with version number more than 2.17.30. The messaging app owned by Facebook recently rolled out its latest version for Apple iPhones and ipads. The latest version of WhatsApp for iPhone users is 2.17.30 and in a short while the recall feature will be enabled remotely.
Also Check : WhatsApp Group Admins can be Jailed, How and Why?
You can delete a sent message in WhatsApp within five minutes after sending the message. After 5 minutes, you cannot delete the message. At first, WhastApp will introduce this feature for Apple users.But there is no word on introducing this feature for android users. The recall feature was recently spotted in a beta version of WhatsApp.